CTS Virtual Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 3:00–4:00 pm

About the Event

This event honored the following recipients of our 2021 professional, student, and research partnership awards and celebrated their accomplishments and contributions to transportation.

  • Richard P. Braun Distinguished Service Award: John Levin, Metro Transit
  • Ray L. Lappegaard Distinguished Service Award: William Dossett, Nice Ride MN
  • William K. Smith Distinguished Service Award: Deborah DeLuca, Duluth Seaway Port Authority
  • CTS Distinguished Public Leadership Award: Randy Maluchnik, Carver County (formerly)
  • Matthew J. Huber Award: Pramesh Kumar, civil engineering (PhD student); Souvik Roy, civil engineering (master's student)
  • John S. Adams Award: Tao Tao, public affairs/urban planning (PhD student); Kimberly Napoline, advanced policy analysis methods, and Erika Shepard, urban planning (master's students)
  • Richard P. Braun Transportation Scholarship: Jake Robbennolt, civil engineering and urban studies
  • Robert C. Johns Research Partnership Award: Cloud Connected Delivery Vehicles: Boosting Fuel Economy using Physics-Aware Spatiotemporal Data Analytics and Real-Time Powertrain Control

Awards Program

More Information

With questions, please contact Chelsea Arbury Prorok at arbur001@umn.edu.