Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Center's main decision-making body. It has primary responsibility for providing strategic direction to staff and for overseeing the implementation of CTS programs. It governs the operations of the Center, consistent with University of Minnesota policies, based on input from the Board of Advisors, CTS Councils, and CTS staff.

Current Members

Photo of George Schember

Chair: George Schember
Vice President, Cargill Transportation & Logistics

Photo of Margaret Anderson Kelliher

Margaret Anderson Kelliher
Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Photo of Gina Buccellato

Gina Buccellato
Technical Director, Transportation Safety Division, 3M

Photo of Alex Cattelan

Alex Cattelan
VP of Engineering, Polaris

Photo of Christopher B. Clark

Christopher B. Clark
President, Xcel Energy–Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota

Photo of Jay Cowles

Jay Cowles
Co-Chair, Itasca Project Transportation Committee

Photo of Chris Cramer

Christopher J. Cramer, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research, University of Minnesota

Steve Cramer

Steve Cramer
President and CEO, Minneapolis Downtown Council

Photo of Nancy Daubenberger

Nancy Daubenberger
Deputy Commissioner and Chief Engineer, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Photo of Scott Dibble

Scott Dibble
Senator, State of Minnesota

Photo of Bill Dossett

Bill Dossett
Executive Director, Nice Ride Minnesota

Joseph Favour

Joseph Favour
Associate Professor of Practice, Department of Landscape Architecture, University of Minnesota

Peter Frosch

Peter Frosch

Andrew Furco

Andrew Furco
Associate Vice President for Public Engagement, University of Minnesota

Nicole Griensewic Mickelson

Nicole Griensewic Mickelson
Executive Director, Region Nine Development Commission

Patrick Hessini

Patrick Hessini
Vice President of Transportation & Distribution, CHS

Robin Hutcheson

Robin Hutcheson
Director of Public Works, City of Minneapolis

Photo of Joseph Konstan

Joseph Konstan
Associate Dean for Research, College of Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota

Wes Kooistra

Wes Kooistra
General Manager, Metro Transit

Randy Maluchnik

Randy Maluchnik
County Commissioner, Carver County

Wendall L. Meyer

Wendall Meyer 
Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration, Minnesota Division

Kjersti Monson

Kjersti Monson
Partner, Director of Civic Studio, Duval Companies

Dave Montebellow

Dave Montebello
President and CEO, SRF Consulting Group Inc.

Photo of Kim Norton

Kim Norton
Mayor, City of Rochester

Photo of John Petersburg

John Petersburg
Representative, Minnesota House of Representatives

Photo of Brian Ryks

Brian Ryks
Executive Director, Metropolitan Airports Commission

Photo of Vicki Schwartz

Vicki Schwartz
Vice President, Logistics and Transportation, Schwan's Company

Carissa SlotterbackCarissa Slotterback

Associate Dean, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Charles ZelleCharles Zelle

Chair, Metropolitan Council