Richard P. Braun Transportation Scholarship Requirements

The Richard P. Braun Transportation Scholarship is given to University of Minnesota undergraduate students pursuing degrees related to transportation who have demonstrated academic merit and leadership skills. One scholarship is awarded per year. The scholarship honors Richard P. Braun’s leadership in transportation within the Minnesota Department of Transportation and for founding CTS.

The $1,000 award is made based upon demonstration of how a student's coursework, internships, volunteer, and other activities have contributed to their interest in entering the transportation field. Students' experience in leadership positions and their description of how that experience will help with a future in a transportation-related career will also be considered.

Applications for the 2020 award are due Friday, November 15, 2019.

The award is presented at the Center's Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon in February.


Please contact Claire Johnson, CTS program coordinator, at